yeah!…I am not really a blogger, I just blog whenever I need to prove a point or I am just really pissed with someone or something. But oh well, since I am enrolled in Orcom 152 (Communication Trends and Styles) and being a responsible student that I am, I must blog because this is required in our class!(haha!)

But honestly, I am happy that we have this kind of requirement in our class, not only does it allow us to explore the online world specifically the blogging world, it also allow us to once in a while write (pracitce our writing skills, since thesis is sooo near!ahaha). I see this activity as an our opportunity not just a mere requirement, I see this activity as a way to somehow fuse my academic and personal world!(What DA!haha!).

I don’t know if I’m really good at this blogging thing, but who knows? maybe, someday, I can be¬† very popular ( and be paid with every blog that I write!yeah!).

I never thought of this happening, but here I am writing a blog, having my own blog site, sharing my thoughts online..

Does that make me a blogger? “maybe”, ” I don’t know”, “yes?!”, “Who knows?!”

” Better to write for yourself and have no public, than to write for public and have no self” – Cyril Connolly

About Ace!

Technology Transfer and Business Development Officer Office of the Vice Chancellor for R&D, UP Diliman Organizational communication Graduate University of the Philippines Manila President - QCPACE- UMYF Vocalist- Footlong, Rapid Pagongs Member- ALAB Judah and PUMC Worship team

6 responses »

  1. barrycade says:

    that’s the whole idea, ace: we all get used to using social media beyond our ‘personal’ use for it. let the OrCom in you talk through this blog, which can be your online resume in the future.

  2. the delinquent kid says:

    my communication kingdom. communication is royalty. royalty? sounds familiar. doesn’t it? haha!

  3. Iane says:

    Hei fellow orcommunicologist, I must say, Sir Barry (I guess he’s the one behind this “required blogging”) is really bursting with ideas for his class.. How I wish we have this kind of thing as well.

    I stumbled to other’s accounts as well, I assume same class as yours, and Im glad that you guys are enjoying and realizing that Orcom is not just “something” its “everything”.

    • ace acosta says:

      wow!its no nice to see a fellow orcommunicologist reading my blog and what so nice is that you are not part of our class..hehe!hope you can follow my blog and give some constructive comments so I further improve my style of writing..hehe!tnx tnx!

Leave a Reply

