I don’t know what is happening right now, disaster after disaster.. With the super flood in the Philippines last Saturday up until now…Now comes a tsunami both in Indonesia and American Samoa, killing 88 (the number is still rising) in American Samoa and damaging major buildings in Indonesia (although no death has been confirmed yet since the magnitude of the tsunami in Indonesia is not that severe).

Are we facing the end of our days? Is climate change soon to happen? Is God angry with us??

I don’t want to speculate on many things but all I know is that what is happening right now is the works done by us, by mankind. We continue to destroy our mother earth, we continue to do things that are very harmful to our planet, so this is the result of our carelessness.

What we can do right now, is just pray for those who are in need of dire help and try do simple things that may contribute for the benefit of them.

About Ace!

Technology Transfer and Business Development Officer Office of the Vice Chancellor for R&D, UP Diliman Organizational communication Graduate University of the Philippines Manila President - QCPACE- UMYF Vocalist- Footlong, Rapid Pagongs Member- ALAB Judah and PUMC Worship team

6 responses »

  1. JimmyBean says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks,🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    • Ace Acosta says:

      wow!thanks sir..I really appreciate the fact that someone that I don’t know personally reads my blog and add the fact that you liked my blog, hope you can visit my site always and refer me to your contacts..,thanks sir!and lets hope for a brighter future for everyone!

  2. barrycade says:

    natural disasters are equalizers in a sense; rich and poor, powerful and powerless–all can be affected. but what’s more heartwarming in all these is the sense of community spirit shown; the sense of being truly a “human” for others.

    • Ace Acosta says:

      everybody wants to help!All organizations has their own way of helping the victims, hope we can maintain this “bayanihan” spirit even after we recover from this disaster

  3. Alps says:

    I’m quite impressed on how you bring your spirituality to your blog, Ace. God bless to us all.🙂

Leave a Reply

