“Ang Buhay Kristiyano ay Kain Tulog lang, Kain Tulog lang” -> This is a line from a “funny” song called ang Buhay ng Kristiyano. I don’t know who made that or pakulo lang ata ng MYF yan or I don’t even know if that was the title of that song!hehe.

But actually that song made me realize something, yes it is a song meant for fun or for joking around, but actually it means something, it conveys a deeper meaning that we Christians should look into.

Yes, Christian Life is soo fun and soo beautiful, that it feels like na parang “Kain, Tulog” ka lang talaga, but actually “kain tulog lang” also means that one is LAZY or doesn’t work at all, and maybe this was the message that the song is trying to convey, that often times we Christians ay “Kumakain at Natutulog lang”..
That we Christians are not working at all or are being LAZY at being Christians..

I can’t speak for everyone, nor am I judging others, but oftentimes most Christians (including myself) STOP at one level in being a Christian,

What do I mean about this?

An example would be like this:
When I accepted Jesus as my personal Savior 10 years ago at a youth camp I was really on fire but then after, as years went by, I went to High School and College, I was a little bit contented with my Christian life;
I was Attending Sunday School every Sunday, Attending Church, Doing Ministry in the Church and Doing good deeds but sometimes I do drink, attend parties, have “Flings”, do “cool” stuff,  with knowledge that these things would not really hurt my Salvation or would not really hurt my relationship with Christ, because I was so contented with accepting Him and was also a bit satisfied with what I have done helping the Church especially I was one of the Youth Leaders (Sikat na Leader pa!hahaha!), and was part of the worship team.
I knew that time that, that was ENOUGH, that it was OK, sabi ko pa nga sa sarili ko, “Ok na cguro yun, tutal mabait naman ako, di naman ako perwisyo sa iba in fact matulungin pa nga ako eh,minsan nag-ququiet time at devotion naman ako (take note MINSAN!) saka karamihan din ng ibang Christians na kilala ko ganun din eh, di hamak na MAS OK AKO sa IBA”.

What’s wrong with me that time? Some may look at it na “Ok naman na siya eh”, Christian na siya saka Active naman”.. But you know what’s wrong?

I stopped growing in Faith, I stopped yearning for the Word, the FIRE was there but it was not ENOUGH to lighten up my LIFE my THOUGHTS, definitely I was a BETTER PERSON after accepting Christ but not a NEW PERSON, ( 2 Corinthians 5:17:  Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come:The old has gone, the new is here! )

I was LAZY na tipong “Kain Tulog”  lang ang buhay Kristiyano ko, I stopped working.

Being a Christian is ACCEPTING JESUS as your SAvior, yes it is very essential and it is very important, but that doesn’t stop there. Being a Christian at Ang Buhay Kristiyano ay hindi isang gabi lang na iiyak ka maglulupasay tapos luluhod ka at itataas mo ang kamay tapos ok na. Di lang din siya na, attend ng Church every Sunday at maging part ng Praise and Worship team, maging Sunday School teacher, maging Choir member, maging biggest tither, maging Church Council Leader in short maging one most active member ng Church. I tell you, it doesn’t stop there, it shouldn’t stop there.

Ang BUHAY Kristiyano ay ang PAMUMUHAY KRISTIYANO,.. ano daw? Ang BUHAY mo ay dapat parang Kay KRISTO.
1 Corinthians 11:1:  Be imitators of me, just as I am of Christ

Now let me ask you, does your life only revolve around the Church and the Praise worship team or the Church council? Does your life only revolve around revival nights? Does your life only happens every Sunday?  Of course not, your life also revolves around your School, your Work, your Family, your Parties, your Past-time, your Leisure,  your Day and Night, your Relationships and many others.
Your LIFE is everything about YOU of course, sa tagalong IKAW ang Buhay mo, at ang BUHAY mo ay IKAW.

Now let’s ask ourselves from the ones that listed above, is our being Christian practiced to those things? Or is it only present in our family but not in our past-time and relationships, or present at work but not when we wake up and go to sleep. Ang Buhay Kristiyano ay hindi lang kain tulog, ang Buhay Kristiyano ay pagtatrabaho at hindi pagtigil sa pagpuri at pag-glorify kay LORD sa KAHIT ANONG BAGAY na ginagawa mo:

“So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.” – 1 Corinthians 10:31

Remember KAHIT ANO!

It is really hard to live a Christian Life in this world, as John 15:19 says ” If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you.”

Pero it can be less hard for us to live in this world, if we delight ourselves in the presence of the Lord, if we always seek His presence, His Holy Spirit because Philippians 4:!3 says ” I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” and let us also be reminded that Jesus overcame the world, John 16:33 says “In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

Kayang Kaya nating mamuhay ng isang TUNAY na KRISTIYANO, wag tayong tumugil wag tayong mawalan ng pag-asa kung ang paligid natin ay nagiging hindi na ok, bagkos dapat talagang magpatuloy tayo at palakasin natin ang bawat isa. Remember palakasin at wag SILIPIN!hehe.

Isang dahilan ng downfall ng isang Kristiyano ay ang pag-compare/pag-silip ng buhay niya sa kapwa Kristiyano o kahit sa ibang tao. “Ay bakit ako ang bait bait ko, active active ko pero siya na puro inom gimik at kasalanan mas ok pa yung buhay”, “ay bakit ako na talagang tunay na nagseserve ay ganito pero siya na active din pero may iba pang lifestyle, ganito ganyan”
WAG na WAG nating hayaan na maging ganun ang thinking natin, kaso inggit at pag-doubt sa kabaitan ni Lord ang mangingibabaw sa atin.

Alalahanin natin na ksama sa pamumuhay Kristiyano ang ating pagtingin sa ating kapwa. Wag tayong mainggit, mag-judge basta basta, dapat tayo ay mag-dasal at mag-encourage sa bawat isa.

Gaya nga ng sabi dba, ang BUHAY KRISTIYANO ay sa Pananalita, Pagkilos, Pagkain, Paglalaro, Pagporma, Pagiisip, Pagmamahal in short sa LAHAT!

Let’s start living TRUE CHRISTIAN LIVES!

To God be the Glory!

 

About Ace!

Technology Transfer and Business Development Officer Office of the Vice Chancellor for R&D, UP Diliman Organizational communication Graduate University of the Philippines Manila President - QCPACE- UMYF Vocalist- Footlong, Rapid Pagongs Member- ALAB Judah and PUMC Worship team

Leave a Reply

