Remember when I wrote and uttered these a year ago?

“Yung sinabi mo sa text na “meron pa bang makakatanggap sayo ng buo pa?”. Meron Omi si Lord yun at ako yung isa. I want to be that guy na pinagpipray mo na makakatanggap sayo. Alam mo naman na matagal na kitang pinagpipray, matagal ko na itong pinagpipray at alam mo ba,
alam kong ikaw na eh. I really see na ikaw na yng magiging partner ko sa ministry, yung makaksama ko sa kalungkutan at kasiyahan ko at yung magiging kasama ko sa pag-grow kay Lord. I want to be that person that will minister to you and maging channel ng love ni God..

Right now, I am ready Omi. I am ready for that journey with you.
Can you be my Girlfriend? at ako ang maging Boyfriend mo?”

Wew! It’s been a year na! A year full of love and most especially a year full of God’s grace!
It is by God’s grace that you are my girlfriend because I really don’t deserve something as precious as you but because of God loves us (me) so much,
He gave me you and when everytime I look at you I am just reminded of how God really works in my life and of how much God really loves me.

“I thank my God everytime I remember you” – Philippians 1:3

Thank you Lord for giving me more than just a girlfriend but a bestfriend, a prayer partner, a food buddy (hehehe!) and most of all
a very able partner in the ministry. God used you and will continue to use you to teach, rebuke and encourage me especially on my faith and ministry to the Lord.
He used you and will continue to use you to remind me that as a Christian I should always remain grounded in faith and that love should always abound in me.

“Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you may have against one another. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. And over all these virtues put on LOVE which binds them together in perfect unity.” – Colossians 3:12-14

Marami pa akong pwdeng sabihin on how I thank God for your life but I know (God willing!) that our 1st year will just be the start of our lifelong
journey with the Lord.

Happy 1st Anniversary love!

I love you!

gf and bf

About Ace!

Technology Transfer and Business Development Officer Office of the Vice Chancellor for R&D, UP Diliman Organizational communication Graduate University of the Philippines Manila President - QCPACE- UMYF Vocalist- Footlong, Rapid Pagongs Member- ALAB Judah and PUMC Worship team

Leave a Reply

